Bongabon was formerly known as Santor, the first municipality which was founded in the province of Nueva Ecija in the year 1636 by the Spanish Augustinian Missionaries. The province comprises three congressional districts and is subdivided into 17 municipalities and one city, Tarlac City, which is the provincial capital. The result is not as sour as the traditional Ilocano papaitan that makes use of bile, but tastes closer to sinampalukan. Plotted position of Municipal Hall Talavera, Nueva Ecija (N 15° 35' 3.39", E 120° 55' 5.6964") on the map. Nueva Ecija was created as a military commandancia in 1777 by Governor General Narciso Claveria, with the capital at Baler (present-day capital of Aurora province). Talavera is very fortunate to host Nueva Ecija Electric Cooperative II (NEECO II). The town of LAUR was previously a small barrio of Bongabon, Nueva Ecija. 7-day Average Growth Rate: 0.62%: Doubling Time: 112.28 days: Case Fatality Rate: 1.67%: Case Recovery Rate: 86.99%: Infected per 1M residents: 892.9 It has a population of 2,151,461 (2015 Census figures) distributed over 5 cities and 27 municipalities. Municipalities in the province of Nueva Ecija. Nevertheless, the name-change of some municipalities into colonial names during the post-colonial period was continued by the national government. Nueva Ecija is a province in the Central Luzon region (Region III) of the Philippines. Brief History. 02. The power supply in the municipality comes from the Luzon Grid of the National Power Corporation (NAPOCOR) supplying not only Talavera but also the nearby municipalities of Muñoz, Llanera, Sto. In Nueva Ecija, a local version involves cooking the broth in alibangbang or butterfly leaves, a souring agent similar to tamarind leaves. There are 27 municipalities as of 30 June 2020. The province is situated in the heartland of Luzon, in what is known as the Central Plain also spanning the neighbouring provinces of Pampanga, Pangasinan, Nueva Ecija and Bulacan. The provincial capital is the City of Palayan. Santa Rosa, officially the Municipality of Santa Rosa (Tagalog: Bayan ng Santa Rosa) is a 1st class municipality in the province of Nueva Ecija, Philippines.According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 69,467 people. Category:Municipalities of Nueva Vizcaya ... Dupax del Norte, Nueva Vizcaya‎ (10 C, 193 F) SAN ANTONIO, Nueva Ecija – The municipal social welfare and development office here yesterday said that the distribution of relief goods to thousands of families affected by Typhoon Ulysses has been “swift, efficient, and systematic,” owing to a municipal identification system (MIS) which was implemented at the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. Ang "Unang Sigaw ng Nueva Ecija" ay isang pag-aaklas nong 1896 sa pangunguna ni Heneral Mariano Llanera, na inagapayan nina Heneral Manuel Tinio at Pantaleon Valmonte ng Bayan ng Gapan, Nueva Ecija and kolonel Alipio Tecson ng Cabiao, Nueva Ecija na kamalaunan ay naging Brigadyer Heneral.Ang pag-aaklas ay ginanap sa Cabiao, Nueva Ecija. Domingo, Guimba, Lupao, Carranglan, Quezon and Licab. The Araquio festival is a celebration traditionally held every May in Nueva Ecija.